Visa Guide for Bali and Indonesia

Visa Guide for Traveler who wish to travel to Bali and Indonesia

Visa-Free Short Visit

11 countries and territories are eligible for a "Visa Free" facility. Those holding valid passports from the following countries will be granted a non-extendable 30-day Visa-Free Short Visit Permit upon arrival at an Indonesian international gateway without charge:

  1. Brunei Darussalam
  2. Chile
  3. Hong Kong SAR
  4. Macau SAR
  5. Malaysia
  6. Morocco
  7. Peru
  8. Philippines
  9. Thailand
  10. Vietnam
  11. Singapore

The official entry requirements for the issuance of a visa-free short visit permit:

  1. Passport must be from one of the eleven countries listed above.
  2. Passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months from the date of entry into Indonesia.
  3. Onward or return tickets are compulsory.
  4. Visitors must enter and exit through one of the 15 airports, 21 seaports or 1 overland border post officially approved as an “international gateway” by the Indonesian Immigration department

Visa on Arrival Facility (VOA)

Effective August 1, 2005, visitors holding valid passports from certain countries can obtain either a 7 day or 30 day non-extendable visa at any of the 15 airports and 21 seaports designated as “international gateways” by the Indonesian Immigration department. The fee for this visa, payable upon landing, is US$10 for a 7 day visa and US$25 for a 30-day visa.

Nationals of the following countries are eligible to purchase a “visa on arrival (VOA):”

1. Argentina ,
2. Australia,
3. Austria,
4. Bahrain,
5. Belgium ,
6. Brazil,
7. Bulgaria ,
8. Cambodia,
9. Canada,
10. Cyprus
11. Denmark,
12. Egypt,
13. Estonia,
14. Finland,
15. France,
16. Germany,
17. Greece,
18. Hungary,
19. Iceland,
20. India,
21. Iran ,
22. Ireland,
23. Italy,
24. Japan,
25. Kuwait,
26. Laos,
27. Liechtenstein
28. Luxembourg
29. Maldives
30. Malta
31. Mexico
32. Monaco
33. New Zealand,
34. Norway
35. Oman
36. RRC
37. Poland
38. Portugal
39. Qatar
40. Saudi Arabia
41. Russia
42. South Africa
43.South Korea
44. Spain
45. Switzerland
46. Sweden
47. Suriname
48. Taiwan
49. The Netherlands
50. United Arab Emirates
51. United Kingdom
52. United States of America

The official entry requirements for the issuance of a 30 or 7 days day visa-on arrival:

Visas-on-arrival are non-extendable and non-convertible to another class of visa. Overstays are charged US$20 per day for over stays up to 60 days. Overstay violations over 60 days are liable to 5 years imprisonment or a fine of Rp. 25 million

Tourist Visa

Individuals not holding a passport from among those nations listed above and eligible either for a visa-free short visit or a purchasable visa-on-arrival (VOA) can apply for a tourist visa at an Indonesian Embassy aboard. Tourist visa are normally granted for a 60 day stay in Indonesia.

Visa Issued on Approval

All visa applications for Business, Tourist and Social Visits from nationals of the following countries need prior approval from an Immigration Office in Indonesia before traveling. The requirements vary depending on the propose visit to Indonesia.

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Albania
  3. Angola
  4. Bangladesh
  5. Cameroon
  6. Cuba
  7. Etiopía
  8. Ghana
  9. Iraq
  10. Israel
  11. Nigeria
  12. North Korea
  13. Pakistan
  14. Somalia
  15. Sri Lanka
  16. Tanzania

Other Classes of Visas for Temporary Visitors

There are several other classes of visas available to visitors to Indonesia. If you are making your travel arrangements with www.balidiscovery.com we will be happy to provide you additional information and assistance regarding the following visa classes:

Business Visa

This visa is given by an Indonesian Embassies abroad to applicants visiting Indonesia for normal business activities (including attending a conference/seminar) which do not involve taking up employment or receiving any payments whilst in Indonesia. This visa, valid for a stay of 60 days, can be for a single or multiple visits. This visa is obtainable after application by a sponsoring party in Indonesia to the Department of Immigration.

Social-Cultural Visa

This visa is issued by as Indonesian Embassy abroad to applicants who are going to Indonesia for a social/cultural visit, such as visiting relatives/friends; social organizations; exchange visits between educational institutions; undertaking research and attending training programs in Indonesia. The validity of this visa is for a 60 day stay, but can be extended upon application in Indonesia. This visa is obtainable after application by a sponsoring party in Indonesia to the Department of Immigration.

Employment Visa

This visa is given to applicants whose purpose of visit is to take up employment and require sponsorship by a company or organization in Indonesia.
Limited Stay Permit (KITAS) - This visa is a Temporary Stay Permit (KITAS) and is issued to applicants whose purpose of visit is to stay in Indonesia for a limited period.

The information supplied was believed correct and current at the time of publication. When in doubt or if you have questions, we strongly suggest that you contact the travel company making your travel arrangement or you’re nearest Indonesian Embassy

Home | About Us | Destinations | Activities | Our Customize Tour | Hotel Selection | Photo Gallery | Culture & History | Travel Tips
Our Team | Terms and Conditions | Testimonials | Contact Us | Links